Monday (A)Musing

I woke up at 5:30 this morning and needed to get dressed just enough to not embarrass Tommy when I dropped him off at football practice so I grabbed and threw on the crumpled shorts that I’d worn Friday to his scrimmage, ran upstairs to wake him up, and we headed out through the garage.

Stepping towards the car, I enjoyed the coolish temperature but gradually became aware that I was feeling a little more breeze that usual in a particular place.  I put my hand on my behind to figure out why the wind was blowing through my britches and discovered a gaping tear from the waistband down along the entire length of the left back pocket.  The horror grew as I realized not only was I currently exposing my backside to my teenager, but also I had done the same to the entire home side of the field at Friday night’s football game.

And I was wondering why the bleachers felt so cold when I was sitting upon them.

And why the neighbor with whom I talked at the game was so quick to excuse himself.

Serenity now.

Here’s hoping your day started a little less exposed than mine.

Have a nice day.

3 responses to “Monday (A)Musing

  1. o.m.geewhiz

  2. LOL – thanks for the laugh 🙂

Leave a Reply

